Directors and Staff

Welcome To SCI Foundation

Thanks to you and other donors like you, SCI Foundation has funded more than $80 million since 2000 to advance science-based conservation, expand our outdoor education programs and positively impact lives through our humanitarian service efforts worldwide.  Help SCI Foundation continue its vital role to ensure the future of wildlife through conservation, education, and hunting, and its goal to become recognized as the leader in these efforts.  Your philanthropic gifts are vital to our success in funding critical wildlife conservation and education programs. If you haven’t done so already, please join us in promoting sustainable-use wildlife conservation and expanding the reach and impact of our mission-based programs by making your 2020 tax-deductible donation to Safari Club International Foundation today.

Board of Directors

Craig L. Kauffman, President

Brook F. Minx, President-Elect

Sandra Sadler, Corporate Secretary

Jon T. Lee, Corporate Treasurer

Dennis Anderson, Director

Kevin K. Anderson, Director

John M. Colglazier, Director

J.D. Crouch II, Director

Tyler D. Daniels, Director

Alfred “Skip” Donau, Director

Don C. Harter, Director

Veronica M. Kosich, Director

Spencie Netschert, Director

J. Holland Powell, Director

Warren A. Sackman III, Director

Steve Skold, Director

Lew Webb, Director

Brian H. Welker, Director

Richard “Buck” Woodruff, Director

Advisory Board

Dan Adams, Advisor

J. David Allen, Advisor

Ricky Brown, Advisor

John Ferguson, Advisor

Susan Hayes, Advisor

Scott Hutchison, Advisor

Brad Jannenga, Advisor

Sherry D. Maddox, Advisor

Keegan McCarthy, Advisor

Gregory Murtland, Advisor

Mark Peterson, Advisor

Mike Rogers, Sr, Advisor

Byron G. Sadler, Advisor

Robert J. Sergi, Jr., Advisor

Merle A. Shepard, Advisor

C. J. Sibert, Advisor

J. Alain Smith, Advisor

Eric Sparks, Advisor

Executive Administration

Laird Hamberlin, Chief Executive Officer

Laird@safariclub.org

Stephanie Carabeo, Executive Assistant

scarabeo@safariclub.org

Tara Dayton, Administrative Assistant

tdayton@safariclub.org

Development

Jordan Hasler, Director of Development

jhasler@safariclub.org

Matthew Taylor, Major Gifts Manager

mtaylor@safariclub.org

Gordon Nelson, Major Gifts Manager

gnelson@safariclub.org

Kimberly Byers, Development Specialist

kbyers@safariclub.org

Marketing and Communications

Dennis Treadwell, Marketing and Communications

dtreadwell@safariclub.org

Conservation

Christopher E. Comer, Director of Conservation

ccomer@safariclub.org

Joseph Goergen, Conservation Manager

jgoergen@safariclub.org

Education & Humanitarian Services

Daniel Brooks, Director of Education and Humanitarian Services

dbrooks@safariclub.org

Kathy Butler, Assistant Director of SCIF Sables, Museum and Humanitarian Services

kbutler@safariclub.org

Todd A. Roggenkamp, Assistant Director of Education

troggenkamp@safariclub.org

Karen Crehan, Program Coordinator

kcrehan@safariclub.org

Museum

Kathleen Robinson, Museum Education Program Manager

katier@thewildlifemuseum.org

Amy Soneira, Museum Exhibits and Marketing Manager

amys@thewildlifemuseum.org

Since 2000, the SCI Foundation has provided more than $80 million to promote science-based conservation through wildlife research, capacity building in governments, youth and teacher education, and humanitarian programs that show the importance of the hunting community in society around the world. Growth of SCI Foundation has continued to gain momentum through charitable donations from SCI members and direct grants from local chapters and the SCI organization. Throughout the world, SCI’s approximately 50,000 members and 190 chapters contribute time, talent, and financial support to local, national, and international projects.

Company

About
Directors and Staff
Careers
Contact

How to Help

Make Your Donation
AmazonSmile
Where the Money Goes
Estate/Planned Giving

Programs

Wildlife Conservation
Outdoor Education
Humanitarian Services

4800 W. Gates Pass Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745
520.620.1220
scifoundation@firstforwildlife.org

Scroll to Top