Directors and Staff

Welcome To SCI Foundation

Thanks to you and other donors like you, SCI Foundation has funded more than $70 million since 2000 to advance science-based conservation, expand our outdoor education programs and positively impact lives through our humanitarian service efforts worldwide.  Help SCI Foundation continue its vital role to fund and direct worldwide programs dedicated to wildlife conservation and outdoor education and its goal to become recognized as the leader in these efforts.  Your philanthropic gifts are vital to our success in funding critical wildlife conservation and education programs. If you haven’t done so already, please join us in promoting sustainable-use wildlife conservation and expanding the reach and impact of our mission-based programs by making your 2018 tax-deductible donation to Safari Club International Foundation today.

 

Board of Directors

Warren A. Sackman, III, President

Craig L. Kauffman, President-Elect

Brook F. Minx, Corporate Secretary

Ralph S. Cunningham, Corporate Treasurer

Dennis Anderson, Director

Donald Detwiler, Director

Skip Donau, Director

Don C. Harter, Director

Michael Ingram, Director

Jon T. Lee, Director

Michael J. Leonard, Director

Spencie Netschert, Director

Sandra Sadler, Director

Brian H. Welker, Director

Richard “Buck” Woodruff, Director

 

Advisory Board

J. David Allen, Advisor

John M. Colglazier, Advisor

Deb Cunningham, Advisor

Joseph H. Hosmer, Advisor

Brad Jannenga, Advisor

Veronica M. Kosich, Advisor

Sherry D. Maddox, Advisor

Keegan McCarthy, Advisor

Gregory Murtland, Advisor

Holland Powell, Advisor

Mike Rogers, Sr., Advisor

Byron G. Sadler, Advisor

Robert J. Sergi, Jr., Advisor

Merle A. Shepard, Advisor

C.J. Sibert, Advisor

J. Alain Smith, Advisor

Eric Sparks, Advisor

 

Executive Administration

Laird Hamberlin, Chief Executive Officer

Laird@safariclub.org

 

Stephanie Carabeo, Executive Assistant
scarabeo@safariclub.org

 

Tara Dayton, Administrative Assistant

tdayton@safariclub.org

 

Development

Jordan Hasler, Director of Development
jhasler@safariclub.org

 

Matthew Taylor, Major Gifts Manager
mtaylor@safariclub.org

 

Gordon Nelson, Major Gifts Manager
gnelson@safariclub.org

 

Kimberly Byers, Development Specialist
kbyers@safariclub.org

 

Marketing and Communications

Dennis Treadwell, Director of Marketing and Communications

dtreadwell@safariclub.org

 

Conservation

Christopher E. Comer, Director of Conservation

ccomer@safariclub.org

 

Joseph Goergen, Conservation Manager

jgoergen@safariclub.org

 

Education & Humanitarian Services

Daniel Brooks, Director of Education and Humanitarian Services

dbrooks@safariclub.org

 

Kathy Butler, Assistant Director of SCIF Sables, Museum and Humanitarian Services

kbutler@safariclub.org

 

Todd A. Roggenkamp, Assistant Director of Education

troggenkamp@safariclub.org

 

Karen Crehan, Program Coordinator

kcrehan@safariclub.org

Museum

Kathleen Robinson, Museum Education Program Manager

katier@thewildlifemuseum.org

 

Amy Soneira, Museum Exhibits and Marketing Manager

amys@thewildlifemuseum.org