Directors and Staff

Welcome To SCI Foundation

Thanks to you and other donors like you, SCI Foundation has funded more than $70 million since 2000 to advance science-based conservation, expand our outdoor education programs and positively impact lives through our humanitarian service efforts worldwide.  Help SCI Foundation continue its vital role to ensure the future of wildlife through conservation, education, and hunting, and its goal to become recognized as the leader in these efforts.  Your philanthropic gifts are vital to our success in funding critical wildlife conservation and education programs. If you haven’t done so already, please join us in promoting sustainable-use wildlife conservation and expanding the reach and impact of our mission-based programs by making your 2018 tax-deductible donation to Safari Club International Foundation today.


Board of Directors

Warren A. Sackman, III, President

Craig L. Kauffman, President-Elect

Brook F. Minx, Corporate Secretary

Ralph S. Cunningham, Corporate Treasurer

Dennis Anderson, Director

Donald Detwiler, Director

Skip Donau, Director

Don C. Harter, Director

Michael Ingram, Director

Jon T. Lee, Director

Michael J. Leonard, Director

Spencie Netschert, Director

Sandra Sadler, Director

Brian H. Welker, Director

Richard “Buck” Woodruff, Director


Advisory Board

J. David Allen, Advisor

John M. Colglazier, Advisor

Deb Cunningham, Advisor

Joseph H. Hosmer, Advisor

Brad Jannenga, Advisor

Veronica M. Kosich, Advisor

Sherry D. Maddox, Advisor

Keegan McCarthy, Advisor

Gregory Murtland, Advisor

Holland Powell, Advisor

Mike Rogers, Sr., Advisor

Byron G. Sadler, Advisor

Robert J. Sergi, Jr., Advisor

Merle A. Shepard, Advisor

C.J. Sibert, Advisor

J. Alain Smith, Advisor

Eric Sparks, Advisor


Executive Administration

Laird Hamberlin, Chief Executive Officer


Stephanie Carabeo, Executive Assistant


Tara Dayton, Administrative Assistant



Jordan Hasler, Director of Development


Matthew Taylor, Major Gifts Manager


Gordon Nelson, Major Gifts Manager


Kimberly Byers, Development Specialist


Marketing and Communications

Dennis Treadwell, Director of Marketing and Communications



Christopher E. Comer, Director of Conservation


Joseph Goergen, Conservation Manager


Education & Humanitarian Services

Daniel Brooks, Director of Education and Humanitarian Services


Kathy Butler, Assistant Director of SCIF Sables, Museum and Humanitarian Services


Todd A. Roggenkamp, Assistant Director of Education


Karen Crehan, Program Coordinator


Kathleen Robinson, Museum Education Program Manager


Amy Soneira, Museum Exhibits and Marketing Manager