2019 Beretta and SCI Foundation Conservation Leadership Award Finalists Announced

The winner of the prestigious Beretta and SCI Foundation Conservation Leadership Award will be announced and presented at an exclusive black-tie gala on Tuesday, January 8, 2019 to be held at the Tuscany Ballroom at the Peppermill Hotel/Casino in Reno, Nevada.  The evening will consist of an “Oscar-style” award ceremony hosted by J. Alain Smith (host of Rugged Expedition), cirque-themed cocktail reception and entertainment, elite silent auction and live auctions, gourmet dinner and an exclusive after party featuring a dessert bar and signature coffee drinks and an open bar.

  • The award honors those unique individuals that represent the ultimate embodiment of the hunter-conservationist philosophy and contribute generously to conservation, education and humanitarian services efforts in both time and financial resources.
  • The money raised will be used to help build the First for Wildlife Endowment Fund, which will be used to fund SCI Foundation’s mission programs dedicated to wildlife conservation and outdoor education for years to come.

This year’s deserving award finalists are:

Bela Hidvegi | Robert Model | Byron & Sandra Sadler

Jim Shockey | Tom Snyder | Brian & Denise Welker


Click the below image to read more about this years’s finalists.